People's Democracy

(Weekly Organ of the Communist Party of India (Marxist)


No. 03

January 15, 2012



List of CPI(M) Candidates


IN Punjab, the CPI(M) is contesting the state assembly polls, due to take place on January 30, as a part of the Sanjha Morcha. In consultation with other constituents of the alliance, the CPI(M) has released the first list of nine candidates for the assembly polls.



1. Bhoa (SC)

2. Amritsar Central

 3. Patti  

 4. Phillaur (SC)

5. Garhshankar

6. Anandpur Sahib

7. Sahnewal

8. Malerkotla

9. Ghanaur

Name of candidate

Gurdev Singh Dev

Vijay Misra

Davinderjeet Singh Dhillon  

 Master Purshotam Lal Bilga

Raghunath Singh

 Gurdial Singh Dher

Princ  Jagdev Singh Garcha

Dev Raj Verma

Harinder Singh Lakha