People's Democracy

(Weekly Organ of the Communist Party of India (Marxist)


No. 03

January 17, 2010

S R Pillai and K Varadharajan

Re-elected as President and Gen-Sec


THE 32nd all India conference of AIKS elected new leadership for the organisation to carry on the tasks of the body. S Ramachandran Pillai and K Varadharajan have been re-elected as president and general secretary of AIKS respectively. The conference also elected a 137-member All India Kisan Council along with two permanent invitees. The AIKC met and elected a 54-member Central Kisan Council (CKC) and the following 14 members as officer bearers:


President: S R Pillai

General Secretary: K Varadharajan 

Vice Presidents:

1.     Benoy Konar

2.     Paloli Mohammed Kutty

3.     Madan Ghosh

4.     S Malla Reddy

5.     Amra Ram

Joint Secretaries:

1.     N K Shukla

2.     Suryakant Mishra

3.     Lehamber Singh Taggar

4.     Baju Ban Riyan

5.     Samar Baora

6.     Vijoo Krishnan

Finance Secretary: Noorul Huda


Hannan Mollah, presently joint secretary of AIAWU, has been elected to the CKC.