People's Democracy

(Weekly Organ of the Communist Party of India (Marxist)


No. 49

December 14, 2008


Prakash Karat Congratulates Rajasthan State Committee

The CPI(M) has won three seats in the Rajasthan assembly elections. They are Amra Ram from Danta Ramgarh, Pema Ram from Dhod (SC) and Pawan Kumar Duggal from Anupgarh (SC).

This is the first time that the CPI(M) has won three seats in the Rajasthan assembly. Earlier in all previous elections, the CPI(M) has been winning one seat only. Amra Ram was the sole MLA in the Rajasthan assembly for the past three terms from Dhod constituency. This time he has won for the fourth time from the adjoining seat of Danta Ramgarh. Amra Ram is a member of the central committee of the Party and a member of the Rajasthan state secretariat.

Prakash Karat, general secretary of the CPI(M) has congratulated the Rajasthan state committee for the success in the elections.