People's Democracy

(Weekly Organ of the Communist Party of India (Marxist)


No. 07

February 17, 2008


Raghavulu Re-elected State Secretary

THE 22nd state conference of the CPI(M) unanimously elected a new state committee with 80 members and five special invitees. The new state committee then unanimously re-elected B V Raghavulu as the party’s state secretary for the fourth consecutive term.

It also unanimously elected a 14 member secretariat comprising B V Raghavulu, V Sreenivasa Rao, P Ramayya, T Veerabadhram, Jakka Venkaiah, P Madhu, V Krishnaiah, Y V Venkateswara Rao, M A Gafoor, Ch Naringha Rao, S Veeraiah, S Malla Reddy, Ch Sitaramulu and G Nagaiah.

In the 80 member state committee, 70 have been re-elected while 10 have been elected for the first time. (N S A)